Listed below are the current Governors at Sir William Robertson Academy.

Mr Seamus Anderson - Chair Governor Chair of SWRA Local Governing Body and member of Aspire Schools Trust Finance, Audit and Risk Committee
Mr Mark Guest Head Teacher Ex Officio Trustee of Aspire Schools Trust Headteacher, Accounting Officer & Local Governing Body
Mrs Joanne Lambert Governor (Co-opted) Local Governing Body & Safeguarding Governor
Mr Darren Leaf Governor (Co-opted) Local Governing Body
Mr Martyn Davison Governor (Co-opted) Local Governing Body
Miss Leanne Haigh Staff Governor (Elected) Local Governing Body
Miss Bryony Burrough Staff Governor Local Governing Body


The Academy is supported by a well qualified, hard working group of governors listed above. Governors have responsibility for setting the strategic aims, ethos and direction of the Academy; monitoring and evaluating its performance; and determining the resources required to achieve the best possible outcomes for its pupils and the community. The governing body details and key documentation (shown below) can be found by clicking here to visit the Aspire Schools Trust website.

  • Governing Body details (including names, category of governor, roles and committee membership)
  • Pecuniary interests (register of business interests)
  • Articles of Association
  • Academy Funding Agreement
  • Register of Governor attendance at meetings
  • SWRA Governor Code of Conduct

Any queries should be sent via email to:

Governor Membership and Meeting Attendance

Declarations of Pecuniary/Business Interests 2022-2023

Aspire Schools Trust

AST Members & Trustees

Useful Links

Please find below a list of useful resources and web links for Governors.

Department for Education

GovernorNet, Official UK Government site offering up-to-date information on all aspects of school governance.

Lincolnshire County Council, Information for people that are thinking of becoming a school governor.

Parent Governor Representatives on Lincolnshire County Council Scrutiny Commitee

Also available to provide a voice to all parents across Lincolnshire are the elected Parent Governor Representatives on Lincolnshire County Councils Scrutiny Commitees. You can contact them via email

You can also visit the Governance – Aspire Schools Trust page of the Aspire Schools Trust website for details of our trustees, trust governance structure and scheme of delegation.