Mr James - Base Tutor 7F

About Me...

Tutor Group – 7F

Base Room – A2

House – Lancer

Subjects taught – Design & Technology – Product Design

How long have you taught at SWRA – Jan 2020, so a very mixed up year and a half with two lockdowns

Past School/s –

St Georges Sleaford – 9 years
Boston Grammar School – 8 years
One year out with a broken leg from a skiing accident on my school trip
William Farr C of E – 1 year

Studied At –

Lincoln University – Product Design
Manchester Metropolitan University – PGCE

Favourite...

Movie: Italian Job 1 & 2, Oceans 11 – I know it’s 3 but I can’t narrow it down!

Childhood Book: Peter Pan

Colour: Green

Drink: Beer, failing that, a lot of Tea!

Food: Anything and everything, the sweeter the better!

Sports: Water polo is my main sport, I’m captain of the Spalding team, in our last competitive year (pre covid) we won the Hertfordshire league. I’ve played in the National league for Bedford and hoping to play for Lincolnshire next year when we start again from Covid.

Other than that anything really, I play Badminton at school, when the new 3G pitch is ready I’ll play staff football.

The sportier I can be the better.

Some Other Stuff...

Hobbies: Sport as previously mentioned. I have a good workshop at home so enjoy making things, I am currently modernising a Dolls house that is 60 years old for my daughters 3rd birthday.

Pets: Fish, Tropical in my tank and Koi in my pond

Dislikes: People that are late and unorganised

Interesting fact/ talent?

I have an amazing wife and two great kids, 6yrs old and 2yrs old that keep me on my toes, constantly tired and living the dream!

I’ve swam the English channel!